Inspiration for the fro

Posted: May 25, 2009 in mystery posts

I’ve been allowing my afro to fly these days.  My hair has always grown like a bad weed anyway and most of my haircuts have not only been tragic but just to add insult to injury I was obligated to pay for that shit!

There are many reasons for my allowing the 70’s to creep back into my life.  I enjoy messing with the people who pretend not to judge a person by their appearance but do anyway.  A close second would have to be the fact that I save a ton of cash not getting the crop chopped every two to three weeks.  And another important reason is that I’m thankfull to still have all my hair!!  You other homies out there shaving your shit bald know what I’m talking about.

I saw this video and as a child I recall really liking this song by Billie Preston and then it hit me.  Maybe as a child I saw this guy singing and deep down I thought, “I’m going to have an afro like that some day!”

Check it out

Leave a Reply

