What’s up Deer?

Posted: March 6, 2009 in observations
Tags: ,

I was watching television (AGAIN) and there was a story about a deer in an urban environment and it went berserk.  It crashed into a grocery store and a restaurant scaring the living shit out of the patrons and I’m quite sure itself. 

This  happens from time to time (especially in other parts of Canada) and usually the outcome is very bleak for the animal.  For example the deer in this story had to be put down due to it’s injuries.  That’s a shame.  I love animals and hate to hear shit like that however, when I see these kind of stories I always find myself wondering one thing. 

When the deer are out there running free in the wild and they come across a bush or a forest do they make their way through the thicket bouncing off trees and fallen logs and shit? 

Are they only sure footed in open fields or plains (the question mark isn`t working on my keyboard for some reason)  It would go something like this,

They are being chased by a hungry wolf and come across a forest, I wonder if  in their own little deer mind are they thinking, “F–K!  MORE TREES ! !“

Leave a Reply

