No help from the man

Posted: October 17, 2008 in rant
Tags: , , ,
It’s another Friday so I thought I should post something.  I did this poem a while back when they were only talking about possible bank bailouts.  Here we are in that future and the banks got their money and people are being evicted.
I’m just a regular dude and I don’t know the intricate details when it comes to high finance but this still seems wrong to me.
I’m sure you know to click the pic to see the enlarged view (then click again to zoom further even). 

Written Pre-bank bailout
Written Pre-bank bailout

You can visit my Poetry site at this link CLICK HERE

UPDATE
 I created a video version of this poem now too
Leave a Reply

