What’s up Doc?

Posted: August 29, 2008 in rant
Tags: , ,

Proctrastination bites me in the ass again.

More advice from Cuzzo,
GO TO YOUR DOCTOR EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT SICK

I’ve had some pains here and there in the past few weeks so I figured I should get a physical. I called the doctor’s office this morning to make an appointment and found out, “He’s not taking any new patients.” New patients?
I explained (to the new receptionist) that he’s been my family doctor my entire life!
The receptionist told me that I haven’t been there recently and that the doctor isn’t going that far back on his patient list.
WHAT! I can’t believe that I’m being penalized for being healthy!
I know there is a doctor shortage in this area so why would I tax the system by going to the doctor for nothing. My thinking is, If I’m not sick, I don’t go to the doctor. There I go thinking again.

Once again, I get reintroduced to an interesting life lesson, “Just when you think times are tough you always find out they can get tougher.”
I used to wait hours to see my family doctor, WITH AN APPOINTMENT! Now I guess I’m stuck with going to the local clinic.
Yee Haa!!

Leave a Reply

